Eight awards are presented each year during our annual Tuscarawas County Chamber of Commerce awards banquet each year. Those awards include: Chamber Hall of Fame, Citizen of the Year, Small Business of the Year, Large Business of the Year, Safety Council Business of the Year, Organization of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, and Educator of the Year.

Save the Date! 2019 Awards Banquet

Our 60th Annual Chamber Awards Banquet will be held on Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at the Schoenbrunn Inn and Conference Center in New Philadelphia. Visit our 60th Annual Awards Banquet page for more information. Reservations open December 26, 2018.

2018 Award Winners

Vickie Lewis
Hall of Fame

Jodi Salvo
Citizen of the Year

The Barnett Realtors
Small Business of the Year (Less Than 50 Employees)

The Belden Brick Company
Large Business of the Year (51+ Employees)

Harcatus Tri-County Community Action Organization
Tuscarawas Valley Safety Council Business of the Year

Starlight Enterprises, Inc.
Organization of the Year

Mrs. Shannon Mitchell, Tuscarawas Valley Local Schools
Educator of the Year

Sarah Coffey
Tuscarawas County Chamber of Commerce Volunteer of the Year

Thank you to our 2018 Chamber Awards Banquet Sponsors

Baker Florist, Boltaron, Buckeye Career Center, The Budget, Cleveland Clinic Union Hospital, The Commercial and Savings Bank, Digital Marketing Group, First Federal Community Bank, First National Bank of Dennison, Freeport Press, Habitat for Humanity ReStore, Kent State University at Tuscarawas, McInturf Realty, Moore and Neidenthal Certified Public Accountants, Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District, Performance Additives of America, Schoenbrunn Inn and Conference Center, Triple “S” Energy Management LLC, Tuscarawas County Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the Tuscarawas Valley Safety Council