Eight awards are presented each January during our annual Tuscarawas County Chamber of Commerce awards celebration. Those awards include: Chamber Hall of Fame, Citizen of the Year, Small Business of the Year (Less than 50 Employees), Large Business of the Year (More than 50 Employees), Organization of the Year, Chamber Volunteer of the Year, and Educator of the Year.

Awards are chosen through written nominations received by our membership during November each year and sponsorships of the awards celebration are available to chamber member businesses.

2022 Annual Awards Week

Congratulations to our 2022 award winners! Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we weren’t able to hold our traditional, in-person awards celebration event. Instead, we decided to honor the businesses and individuals that make our community special through video interviews honoring each of our award winners.

Steve Schillig
Hall of Fame Award

Dr. Bradley Bielski
Citizen of the Year

Triple “S” Energy Management, LLC
Small Business of the Year

Trinity Health System Twin City Medical Center
Large Business of the Year

Dover-New Philadelphia Kiwanis Club
Organization of the Year

Laura Lindon, Tuscarawas Valley Local Schools
Educator of the Year

Andrea Miley
Chamber Volunteer of the Year

Thank You to Our 2021 Awards Week Sponsors

Atwood Lake Boats
Buckeye Career Center
Cleveland Clinic Union Hospital
The Commercial and Savings Bank
Community Mental Healthcare
First National Bank of Dennison
McInturf Realty
Moore and Neidenthal Certified Public Accountants
Ohio Means Jobs Tuscarawas County
Triple S Energy Management
Truck Sales and Service